The DSQ offsers two Concert Series each year.

Tickets for both Season (all Series programs) and Individual Series concerts may be found on both the Tickets and Concerts pages.

Support the Quartet
with a tax-deductible gift!

Winter Series

The Winter Series is a set of 3 concert programs performed in the fall, winter and spring.

Each program is performed at various concert venues in Maine.

Series I — All A-Twitter
Sun November 3 in Brunswick
Sun November 10 in Newcastle
Thu November 14 in Portland
Sat November 23 in Rockport
Series II — Maine's 200th: Music of Early Maine
Sun March 8 in Brunswick
Sun March 15 in Newcastle
Thu March 19 in Portland
Sat March 21 in Rockport
Sun March 29 in Belfast
Thu April 23 in Rockland
Series III — Heartbreak Hotel
Sun May 3 in Brunswick
Wed May 6 in Portland
Sat May 9 in Rockport
Sun May 10 in Newcastle

Summer Series

The Summer Series is a concert program performed during the summer months.

The program is performed at various concert venues in Maine.

The prior Summer Series is shown below - the upcoming Summer Series program will be shown when it is ready!

Series — Midsummer Masters
Sun July 7 in Belfast
Sat July 13 in Tenants Harbor
Sat July 20 in Phippsburg
Sat July 27 in Boothbay Harbor
Fri August 2 in South Bristol
Sun August 4 in Wells
Sun August 11 in Surry
Thu August 15 in Georgetown
Sat August 31 in Boothbay Harbor

This summer, the series program has two variations.

We are excited to have violist Marcus Thompson join us for half the concerts.

For these concerts, the Beethoven quartet in F Minor will instead be the Beethoven quintet in C Major.

Web Site Copyright © 2011-2019 Friends of the DaPonte String Quartet
Our web site does not use cookies or any other means to track you in any way.